15 Minor League Baseball games to air live on CSN

Share

Comcast SportsNet will provide live coverage of 15 Minor League Baseball games this season beginning Sunday, as the Chicago Cubs AAA affiliate Iowa Cubs will face the San Diego Padres AAA affiliate El Paso Chihuahuas at 6:00 PM. 

Additional games featuring Cubs and White Sox minor league affiliates air on the following dates: Sun, June 7 at 5:00 PM on CSN+ (Cubs AA affiliate Myrtle Beach hosting Carolina) and Sun, Aug. 9 at 5:00 PM on CSN+ (White Sox AA affiliate Birmingham at Pensacola).

[SHOP: Get your Kris Bryant gear!]

The announcing team calling every Minor League Baseball telecast on Comcast SportsNet features play-by-play announcer Dave Armstrong and a pair of former Cubs standouts – Keith Moreland & Brian McRae – handling color analysis. Every Minor League Baseball telecast on CSN will be produced by the American Sports Network.

Comcast SportsNet's 2015 Minor League Baseball Schedule

  1. Sun, May 31             6:00 pm            AAA: Iowa Cubs (Cubs) at El Paso Chihuahuas (Padres) - 6 p.m. on CSN
  2. Sun, June 7               5:00 pm            AA: Carolina Mudcats (Braves) at Myrtle Beach Pelicans (Cubs) on CSN+
  3. Sun, June 14             5:00 pm            A: Greensboro Grasshoppers (Marlins) at Lexington Legends (Royals) on CSN+
  4. Sat, June 20              6:00 pm            A: Florida State League All-Star Game, hosted by St. Lucie Mets (Mets), Port St. Lucie, FL on CSN+
  5. Sun, June 21             5:00 pm            AA: Harrisburg Senators (Nationals) at Altoona Curve (Pirates) on CSN+
  6. Tue, June 23             6:00 pm            A: Midwest League All-Star Game, hosted by Peoria Chiefs (Cardinals), Peoria, IL on CSN+
  7. Sun, June 28             6:00 pm            AA: Springfield Cardinals (Cardinals) at Arkansas Travelers (Angels) on CSN+
  8. Sun, July 5                5:00 pm            AA: Akron RubberDucks (Indians) at Richmond Flying Squirrels (Giants) on CSN+
  9. Sun, July 12              6:00 pm            A: Spokane Indians (Rangers) at Hillsboro Hops (Diamondbacks) on CSN+
  10. Sun, July 19              5:00 pm            A: Aberdeen IronBirds (Orioles) at Tri-City ValleyCats (Astros) on CSN+
  11. Sun, July 26              5:00 pm            AAA: Durham Bulls (Rays) at Norfolk Tides (Orioles) on CSN+
  12. Sun, August 2           5:00 pm            AAA: Nashville Sounds (Athletics) at Omaha Storm Chasers (Royals) on CSN+
  13. Sun, August 9           5:00 pm            AA: Birmingham Barons (White Sox) at Pensacola Blue Wahoos (Reds) on CSN+
  14. Sun, August 16         5:00 pm            AAA: Gwinnett Braves (Braves) at Columbus Clippers (Indians) on CSN+
  15. Sun, August 23         5:00 pm            A: Hickory Crawdads (Rangers) at Greensboro Grasshoppers (Marlins) on CSN+

Please note Comcast SportsNet’s 2015 Minor League Baseball telecast schedule (all times Central Time; schedule subject to change). Visit CSNChicago.com’s CHANNEL FINDER for complete channel location details. Click here for the full press release.

Contact Us