How to watch the Stanley Cup Final: Schedule, broadcast info, history

The 2024 NHL champion will soon be crowned.

The Stanley Cup
Dave Sandford/NHLI via Getty Images

Craig Campbell, left, and Phil Pritchard, The Keepers of the Stanley Cup, bring the Stanley Cup onto the ice after Game Five of the 2018 NHL Stanley Cup Final.

Ladies and gentlemen, the Stanley Cup!

The most iconic trophy in sports will soon be making its way to the ice. The NHL conference finals have concluded, setting the stage for the Stanley Cup Final.

Either the Florida Panthers or Edmonton Oilers will raise the Cup as the 2024 league champion after the New York Rangers were eliminated by the Panthers. The Dallas Stars fell in six games to the Oilers.

Can the Oilers end the Stanley Cup drought in Canada, becoming the first team from the country to win the championship since the 1993 Montreal Canadians?

We'll soon find out. Here's everything you need to know about the 2024 Stanley Cup Final.

When does the Stanley Cup Final start?

The Stanley Cup Final will start on Saturday, June 8.

What is the Stanley Cup Final schedule?

Here is the full schedule for the 2024 Stanley Cup Final: (* - if necessary)

  • Game 1 – Oilers at Panthers, Saturday, June 8
  • Game 2 – Oilers at Panthers, Monday, June 10
  • Game 3 – Panthers at Oilers, Thursday, June 13
  • Game 4 – Panthers at Oilers, Saturday, June 15
  • Game 5* – Oilers at Panthers, Tuesday, June 18
  • Game 6* – Panthers at Oilers, Friday, June 21
  • Game 7* – Oilers at Panthers, Monday, June 24

What channel is the Stanley Cup Final on?

The 2024 Stanley Cup Final will air on ABC.

How to stream the Stanley Cup Final

The 2024 Stanley Cup Final can be streamed on the ESPN app and ESPN+.

Which team has home-ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Final?

The Stanley Cup Final team with the best regular season record is awarded home-ice advantage in the series. 

The Florida Panthers finished with 110 points. The Edmonton Oilers, who had 104 points, will not have home-ice advantage.

Who won the Stanley Cup last season?

The Vegas Golden Knights won the 2023 Stanley Cup, defeating the Florida Panthers in five games, giving the team a championship in just its sixth season in the NHL. 

Here are the most recent Stanley Cup champions:

  • 2023: Vegas Golden Knights
  • 2022: Colorado Avalanche,
  • 2021: Tampa Bay Lightning
  • 2020: Tampa Bay Lightning
  • 2019: St. Louis Blues
  • 2018: Washington Capitals
  • 2017: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • 2016: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • 2015: Chicago Blackhawks
  • 2014: Los Angeles Kings
  • 2013: Chicago Blackhawks
  • 2012: Los Angeles Kings
  • 2011: Boston Bruins
  • 2010: Chicago Blackhawks
  • 2009: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • 2008: Detroit Red Wings
  • 2007: Anaheim Ducks
  • 2006: Carolina Hurricanes
  • 2005: N/A (NHL lockout)
  • 2004: Tampa Bay Lightning
  • 2003: New Jersey Devils
  • 2002: Detroit Red Wings
  • 2001: Colorado Avalanche
  • 2000: New Jersey Devils
  • 1999: Dallas Stars
  • 1998: Detroit Red Wings
  • 1997: Detroit Red Wings
  • 1996: Colorado Avalanche
  • 1995: New Jersey Devils
  • 1994: New York Rangers
  • 1993: Montreal Canadiens
  • 1992: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • 1991: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • 1990: Edmonton Oilers
The Stanley Cup Playoffs are in full swing, and to celebrate Kelly meets the first-ever female keeper of the Stanley Cup, Miragh Bitove.
Contact Us