6 facts about the '90s Bulls dynasty with Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen


Dynasties in sports are rare because competition at the highest level is so incredibly tough. It's what makes teams like the New England Patriots of the past two decades stand out.

And the 1990s Bulls, led by Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen and Phil Jackson are arguably the best.

They won six championships in eight years, a pair of three-peats. Had Michael Jordan not retired, it could've been eight straight. Or if the Bulls stayed together after 1998, they could've added another one in a lockout shortened 1998-99 season.

But alas, those Bulls teams were remarkable.

Here are 6 facts about the Bulls championship teams from 1991-1998.

Click here to download the new MyTeams App by NBC Sports! Receive comprehensive coverage of your teams and stream the Bulls easily on your device.
Contact Us