Blackhawks finalize 2019 Opening Day roster


PRAGUE — The Blackhawks have officially finalized their roster ahead of Opening Day.

Collin Delia was reassigned to the AHL’s Rockford IceHogs, hours after Carl Dahlstrom was claimed off waivers by the Winnipeg Jets.

Connor Murphy (groin) and John Quenneville (right hip) will begin the season on injured reserve while Kirby Dach (concussion protocol) will start the season on injured/non-roster designation.

Here's what the final product looks like, which consists of 21 players:

Forwards (13):
— Drake Caggiula
— Ryan Carpenter
— Alex DeBrincat
— David Kampf
— Patrick Kane
— Dominik Kubalik
— Alex Nylander
— Brendan Perlini
— Brandon Saad
— Andrew Shaw
— Zack Smith
— Dylan Strome
— Jonathan Toews

Defensemen (6):
— Calvin de Haan
— Erik Gustafsson
— Duncan Keith
— Slater Koekkoek
— Olli Maatta
— Brent Seabrook

Goaltenders (2):
— Corey Crawford 
— Robin Lehner

The Blackhawks open the 2019-20 campaign on Friday in Prague, where they will take on the Philadelphia Flyers at 12 p.m. CT on NBC Sports Chicago.

Click here to download the new MyTeams App by NBC Sports! Receive comprehensive coverage of your teams and stream the Blackhawks easily on your device.

Contact Us