NASCAR Chicago

Who are the drivers in the NASCAR Chicago Street Race? Here's the entry list, full field breakdown

Still wondering who to root for as NASCAR comes to Chicago? Here's a look at all the drivers competing in the Grant Park 220 this Sunday

NBC Universal, Inc.

It’s race week in Chicago.

There are 37 drivers on the NASCAR Cup Series entry list for the Grant Park 220, which is set to take place on Sunday, July 2. For the first time in NASCAR history, drivers will race on a makeshift street course in what’s sure to be a thrilling show.

The entry list includes seven former Cup Series champions and 26 former Cup Series race winners, plus two international champions from Formula One and Australian Supercars.

Here’s a full driver-by-driver breakdown of the field, including their car numbers, teams, sponsors and accolades:

Ross Chastain, No. 1, Trackhouse Racing, AdventHealth

Austin Cindric, No. 2, Team Penske, Discount Tire

  • One career win
  • 2022 Daytona 500 winner
  • 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion

Austin Dillon, No. 3, Richard Childress Racing, Get Bioethanol

  • Four career wins
  • 2017 Coca-Cola 600 winner, 2018 Daytona 500 winner
  • 2013 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • 2011 NASCAR Truck Series champion

Kevin Harvick, No. 4, Stewart-Haas Racing, GEARWRENCH

  • 60 career wins
  • 2014 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2007 Daytona 500 winner, 2011 and 2023 Coca-Cola 600 winner
  • 2001 and 2006 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • Retiring at the end of this season

Kyle Larson, No. 5, Hendrick Motorsports,

  • 21 career wins (two this season)
  • 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2021 Coca-Cola 600 winner

Brad Keselowski, No. 6, Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing, Elk Grove Village

  • 35 career wins
  • 2012 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2020 Coca-Cola 600 winner
  • 2010 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • Co-owns RFK Racing with Jack Roush and Fenway Sports Group

Corey LaJoie, No. 7, Spire Motorsports, Celsius

  • Career-best finish of fourth at the 2023 Atlanta race
  • Averaging career-best 19.4 average finish and 25.6 average start in 2023

Kyle Busch, No. 8, Richard Childress Racing, 3CHI

  • 63 career wins (three this season)
  • 2015 and 2019 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2018 Coca-Cola 600 winner
  • 2009 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • Most combined wins across NASCAR’s top three series in history (228)

Chase Elliott, No. 9, Hendrick Motorsports, Hooters

  • 18 career wins
  • 2020 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2014 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • Five-time reigning NASCAR Most Popular Driver

Aric Almirola, No. 10, Stewart-Haas Racing, Smithfield

  • Three career wins

Denny Hamlin, No. 11, Joe Gibbs Racing, Yahoo!

  • 49 career wins (one this season)
  • 2016, 2019 and 2020 Daytona 500 winner, 2022 Coca-Cola 600 winner
  • Co-owns 23XI Racing with Michael Jordan

Ryan Blaney, No. 12, Team Penske, Menards

  • Eight career wins (one this season)
  • 2023 Coca-Cola 600 winner
NASCAR driver Ryan Blaney shared his excitement about their first-ever street race coming to Chicago, discussing the potential for a thrilling race and the opportunity to attract new fans. Blaney highlighted the uncertainties surrounding the track layout and car preparation.

Chase Briscoe, No. 14, Stewart-Haas Racing, Mahindra Tractors

  • One career win
  • 2021 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year

Jenson Button, No. 15, Rick Ware Racing, Mobil 1

  • 2009 Formula One champion
  • Made NASCAR debut earlier this year (finished 18th)
  • Will make three starts this season on a part-time schedule

A.J. Allmendinger, No. 16, Kaulig Racing, Bath Planet

  • Two career wins

Chris Buescher, No. 17, Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing, Fastenal

  • Two career wins

Martin Truex Jr., No. 19, Joe Gibbs Racing, Bass Pro Shops

  • 33 career wins (two this season)
  • 2017 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2016 and 2019 Coca-Cola 600 winner
  • 2004 and 2005 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion

Christopher Bell, No. 20, Joe Gibbs Racing, Craftsman

  • Five career wins (one this season)
  • 2017 NASCAR Truck Series champion

Harrison Burton, No. 21, Wood Brothers Racing, Motorcraft/Quick Lane

  • Career-best finish of third at the 2022 Indianapolis Road Course

Joey Logano, No. 22, Team Penske, Shell/Pennzoil

  • 32 career wins (one this season)
  • 2018 and 2022 NASCAR Cup Series champion
  • 2015 Daytona 500 winner

Bubba Wallace, No. 23, 23XI Racing, McDonald's

  • Two career wins
  • First driver to race for Michael Jordan’s team

William Byron, No. 24, Hendrick Motorsports, Valvoline

  • Seven career wins (three this season)
  • 2017 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion
  • Most laps led of any driver this season (722)

Justin Haley, No. 31, Kaulig Racing, Benesch Law

  • One career win

Michael McDowell, No. 34, Front Row Motorsports, Chicago Pneumatic

  • One career win
  • 2021 Daytona 500 winner

Todd Gilliland, No. 38, Front Row Motorsports, gener8tor Skills

  • Career-best finish of fourth at the 2022 Indianapolis Road Course
  • Averaging career-best 21.0 average finish and 25.7 average start in 2023

Ryan Preece, No. 41, Stewart-Haas Racing, Operating Engineers

  • Averaging career-best 21.9 average finish and 23.5 average start in 2023

Noah Gragson, No. 42, Legacy Motor Club, Wendy’s

  • Career-best finish of fifth at the 2022 Daytona summer race
  • 2023 Rookie of the Year candidate
Noah Gragson, a NASCAR driver, discusses his initial reaction to the street race in Chicago and the potential for attracting new fans. Gragson emphasizes the significance of bringing the race to the people and the opportunity to broaden NASCAR’s appeal. He also suggests that new fans do some research to find a driver they connect.

Erik Jones, No. 43, Legacy Motor Club, DRAIVER

  • Three career wins
  • 2017 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2015 NASCAR Truck Series champion

Tyler Reddick, No. 45, 23XI Racing, Monster Energy

  • Four career wins (one this season)
  • Drives for Michael Jordan’s team

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47, JTG Daugherty Racing, SunnyD

  • Three career wins (one this season)
  • 2023 Daytona 500 winner
  • 2013 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year

Alex Bowman, No. 48, Hendrick Motorsports, Ally Financial

  • Seven career wins
  • Won the last race held in Chicago (2019 at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill.)

Andy Lally, No. 51, Rick Ware Racing, Camping World

  • Racing part-time in 2023, only driving on road courses
  • 2001 sports car series champion
  • 2011 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year

Ty Gibbs, No. 54, Joe Gibbs Racing, Interstate Batteries

  • Career-best finish of ninth (three times)
  • 2023 Rookie of the Year candidate
  • 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion

Ty Dillon, No. 77, Spire Motorsports, Chicago White Sox

  • Career-best finish of third at the 2020 Talladega fall race

Josh Bilicki, No. 78, Live Fast Motorsports, Zeigler Auto Group

  • Career-best finish of 10th at the 2021 Daytona summer race

Shane van Gisbergen, No. 91, Trackhouse Racing, Enhance Health

  • Making first career NASCAR start
  • 2016, 2021 and 2022 Supercars Championship winner

Daniel Suarez, No. 99, Trackhouse Racing, Worldwide Express

  • One career win
  • First and only Mexican-born driver to win a Cup race
Contact Us